QHS Logo
QHF Logo

Board Members

Mary B. Burgoyne, MD, Chair, is Board certified rheumatologist living in Easton, Maryland. Her medical memberships include the American College of Physicians/American Society of Internal Medicine, the Arthritis Foundation - Maryland Chapter, the International Society for Clinical Densitometry (ISCD), and the Medical & Chirurgical Faculty of Maryland (MedChi).

Jane Kasper, Secretary, moved to Easton 13 years ago after a 25-year career at AT&T/Lucent Technologies. Since moving here, she has been an active member of St. Mark’s United Methodist Church and is a former board member of the United Fund of Talbot County. She is a realtor with Long & Foster and an avid golfer.

Brenda L. Crabbs, after a career in Baltimore County government and economic development, worked as a consultant for the corporate business community in Owings Mills, Maryland. Served as a volunteer for the Arthritis Foundation for 15 years, both as Chair of the Maryland Chapter and on the Board of Trustees of the national organization with an emphasis on patient advocacy and medical research. Was appointed a member of the Maryland Stem Cell Research Commission by the Governor to help create a program for state funded research. Also served on the Council for Arthritis and Related Diseases. Served on the Board of Trustees of the Hannah More School, a school for developmentally and emotionally disabled youth.

Amanda M. Neal Having previously served as the Director of Contracting and Procurement for United Medical Center in Washington, D.C., Ms. Neal has used her skills as a certified Six Sigma Green Belt, a Six Sigma Lean Professional, and a Change Management Specialist in multiple industries, including Legal, Information Technology, and Finance. She has a BA in Communications from the University of Maryland and, prior to joining the QHS board, Ms. Neal served on the Board of Associates for Kids Peace Foster Care in Baltimore, Maryland.

Dominic A. Szwaja, a Physician Assistant with River Family Physicians in Easton, MD, providing acute and chronic medical care in a busy rural family practice clinic. Mr. Szwaja has a Master of Public Health and a Master of Science and Health Services-Physician Assistant from the George Washington University.

Jeffrey F. Turner, BS, Senior Banking Officer having previously served as Regional President of PNC Bank, President/CEO of Mercantile Peninsula Bank and President/CEO of Peninsula Bank, Mercantile Bankshares; community affiliations including Trustee of Peninsula Regional Medical Center and Director of Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore.

Last Updated: September 18th, 2017